Rufous Hummingbird In The High Desert

1 Rufous Hummingbird In The High Desert

Meet the Rufous Hummingbird! This is the Hummingbird we have most here at the house. The Rufous Hummers show up here for the breeding season.

2 Rufous Hummingbird In The High Desert

The hummers like the pine trees we have here. This Hummer had followed me around so I took some photographs!

3 Rufous Hummingbird In The High Desert

All the Hummingbirds react to the click of my camera. Pretty aggressive birds during this time of the year!

4 Rufous Hummingbird In The High Desert

This Hummingbird was so curious that the hummingbird did not appreciate a neighbor stopping by to chat! The hummingbird dove at the neighbor I am assuming trying to run off the neighbor haha!

Hummingbirds really do get used to us! This species of Hummingbird will show back up here at the house at any time. We have had this species here for quite a few years now, do not expect 2015 to be any different.

5 Rufous Hummingbird In The High Desert

I think this Hummingbird followed me around because I kicked up bugs? Even “talking”, back to the click of my camera haha!!

6 Rufous Hummingbird In The High Desert

Hummingbirds do not relax very often and I just feel these Hummingbirds here at the house like to watch what I am doing as much as I like watching them!

Thank you for coming by and checking out this Rufous Hummingbirds photographs!

About mrsroadrunner

Nature photographer. Love the pacific northwest where I call home! http://mrsroadrunnerphotography.com
This entry was posted in Birds, mrsroadrunner, nature, oregon, photography, picture, wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rufous Hummingbird In The High Desert

  1. Girl Gone Expat says:

    A beautiful bird, and very nice pictures capturing it:)

Leave a Reply

