Hanging Out With A Ruby-crowned Kinglet

Mrsroadrunner Photography: Hanging Out With A Ruby-crowned Kinglet &emdash; Ruby-crowned Kinglet bird 020

 

This is the Ruby-crowned Kinglet. Very small and quick bird!

 

Mrsroadrunner Photography: Hanging Out With A Ruby-crowned Kinglet &emdash; Ruby-crowned Kinglet 048

I do get a good archive of photographs going of one species of wildlife. This Ruby-crowned Kinglet is no different.

 

Mrsroadrunner Photography: Hanging Out With A Ruby-crowned Kinglet &emdash; Ruby-crowned Kinglet bird 049

Na you can not tell he knows I am here photographing him in this shot! HA

 

I named the shot below “flying”, however he was just getting his balance more then actually “flying”.

Mrsroadrunner Photography: Hanging Out With A Ruby-crowned Kinglet &emdash; Ruby-crowned Kinglet bird 058

 

Here he is flashing his color!

 

Mrsroadrunner Photography: Hanging Out With A Ruby-crowned Kinglet &emdash; Ruby-crowned Kinglet bird 059

This next shot is one of my favorites. He is just kicking back and showing his color!

 

Mrsroadrunner Photography: Hanging Out With A Ruby-crowned Kinglet &emdash; Ruby-crowned Kinglet bird 068

 

This last one he just hops off to somewhere else!

 

Mrsroadrunner Photography: Hanging Out With A Ruby-crowned Kinglet &emdash; Ruby-crowned Kinglet jumping bird 069

 

The shot I had to add in here, it is the last useable shot I got of this day of the Ruby-crowned Kinglet AND the closest this Ruby-crowned Kinglet or any of the Kinglets ever came this close to me and my camera. I actually was somewhat shocked for I make it no secrete to the birds, wildlife or anything that I am right here…. with my camera in hand!

Mrsroadrunner Photography: Hanging Out With A Ruby-crowned Kinglet &emdash; Ruby-crowned Kinglet bird 122

 

My other Ruby-crowned Kinglet post can be seen and read here Thank you for coming by and Hanging out with this Ruby-crowned Kinglet bird!

 

About mrsroadrunner

Nature photographer. Love the pacific northwest where I call home! http://mrsroadrunnerphotography.com
This entry was posted in Birds, mrsroadrunner, nature, oregon, photography, picture, wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

