WIP and new illustrations

Vary nice work here!!

eva ason art & stuff

Hope you’ve all had a great and relaxing weekend. My weekend has been a bit productive, I was able to work on my canal boat painting and also do some new illustrations. The new illustrations has the theme ‘food & beverages’. I started out by drawing up a crayfish, and with this image I was inspired by the Crayfish Festival that takes place in Sweden every year, in August. And living abroad, this is one of the traditions that I miss. I do love seafood!!

I was using watercolour pencils for two of them and then ‘normal’ watercolours for the Coffee illustration, where I also were using calligraphy ink for the text.

In the canal boat I had to make several washes/layers to get the red colour right. I will be working more on this in the weekend to come. The weekends is the time when I can sit and…

View original post 55 more words

About mrsroadrunner

Nature photographer. Love the pacific northwest where I call home! http://mrsroadrunnerphotography.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

